How hard is it to change job series from an 1102 to a 500 series?

I'm in the process of obtaining an 1102 position that requires a service agreement. In total I'll be signing up for roughly six years of 1102 experience (career laddered!) I have an MBA and within the next 12 months will have my master’s in accounting. How difficult would it be for me to change job series to either accounting or finance after the service agreement is up? I'm concerned that I’ll have my MSA for over 5 years with little to no accounting experience. I'm also worried that I won't enjoy the 1102 work as I've read mixed reviews and the job series seems to have a lot of burnout. 

If you’re in a location where lots of 1102 jobs are available and it has a reasonably visible and important mission, in six years you’ll likely be a GS-13 or GS-14.  That’s assuming you perform well.  The issue about switching to accounting or finance is staying at the same grade level so you don’t have to take a downgrade.  Depending on your 1102 experience, you might be able to claim accounting/finance duties as part of your 1102 work.  Several 1102s have done that especially when work involves interfacing of automated systems.  You should be aware of what’s going on at your job location over the next few years.  Lots of things can happen over that time.  From what I see today, someone in the right position at the right agency might be able to lateral at the GS-13 level but that’s about the highest.  Again it boils down to your personal abilities, interest, and achievements.

Edit:  I should add an important piece in switching is ensuring your resume detailing your work in the 1102 position includes lots of finance/accounting duties.  The HR department will look at what your resume says and will match it up against finance/accounting job series standards.  The resume needs to hit all the proper buzz words