Increase in Unit Price Item - Contractor wants more bonding

I have a construction contract and we have nearly doubled one of the CLINs.  The contractor is wanting additional money for the increased bonding.  I would think that the bonding is built into his unit price in the CLIN.  I am looking for anywhere that this is in writing in the FAR. I have been doing this for 6 years now, and this is the first time a contractor has requested this.

The only thing we found in the contract to back this up are the FAR clauses requiring Bonds and Specs Section 01 22 00.00 10 Paragraph 1.3 Unit Price Payment Items:

Payment items for the work of this contract on which the contract unit price payments will be made are listed in the BIDDING SCHEDULE and described below. The unit price and payment made for each item listed constitutes full compensation for furnishing all plant, labor, materials, and equipment, and performing any associated Contractor quality control, environmental protection, meeting safety requirements, tests and reports, and for performing all work required for each of the unit price items.

Is this enough to say that Bonding is required for "performing all work for each of the unit price items."?

If there is no separate CLIN for bonding, then it should be distributed over the entire contract price and line items. 

The bonding company will keep up with the contract payments and final contract amount. This is standard practice with bonding companies. I don’t remember if their bonding agency or the actual Bonding. company does it.

There is no entitlement to a separate increase in cost of the bonds. It’s an indirect cost of performance.

Also look at the Variation in Estimated Quantities Clause. 52.211-18:

“52.211-18   Variation in Estimated Quantity.