Jump to content
The Wifcon Forums and Blogs

Sign in to follow this  

Protest to the Max!

Recommended Posts

This will be on the Home Page tomorrow morning.  However, I thought I would link it here now.  Look at all the players and their friends.

General Revenue Corporation; Account Control Technology, Inc.; Williams & Fudge, Inc.; Performant Recovery, Inc.; Collection Technology, Inc.; Alltran Education, Inc.; Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corp.; Van Ru Credit Corporation; Global Receivables Solutions, Inc.; Progressive Financial Services, Inc.; Automated Collection Services, Inc.; Gatestone & Co. International, Inc.; Sutherland Global Services; Delta Management Associates, Inc.; Allied Interstate LLC; Collecto, Inc. d/b/a EOS CCA, B-414220.2; B-414220.3; B-414220.4; B-414220.6; B-414220.7; B‑414220.8; B‑414220.9; B‑414220.10; B‑414220.11; B-414220.12; B-414220.13; B-414220.14; B-414220.16; B-414220.18; B-414220.19; B-414220.21; B-414220.22; B-414220.23; B-414220.24; B-414220.26; B-414220.27; B-414220.29; B-414220.30; B-414220.31; B-414220.32; B-414220.33; B-414220.34; B-414220.35; B-414220.37; B-414220.38; B-414220.39; B-414220.40; B-414220.41; B-414220.42; B-414220.43; B-414220.44; B-414220.45; B-414220.46; B-414220.47


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Just imagine, a small army of attorneys and debt collectors...it's like paradise! Did the GAO have to field a series of increasingly aggressive phone calls at awkward times of day?

Old frogs, does this list hold the record for most attorneys on record for a GAO bid protest?

Jonathan D. Shaffer, Esq., Mary Pat Buckenmeyer, Esq., and Sean K. Griffin, Esq., Smith Pachter McWhorter PLC, for General Revenue Corp.; Jonathan S. Aronie, Esq., Townsend L. Bourne, Esq., and Ariel Debin, Esq., Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP, for Account Control Technology, Inc.; C. Peter Dungan, Esq., Katherine L. Morga, Esq., Mark W. Brennan, Esq., and Nicole D. Picard, Esq., Hogan Lovells US LLP, for Williams & Fudge, Inc.; Thomas L. McGovern III, Esq., Christine Reynolds, Esq., Michael D. McGill, Esq., and Thomas A. Pettit, Esq., Hogan Lovells US LLP, for Performant Recovery, Inc.; Jason A. Carey, Esq., J. Hunter Bennett, Esq., Julia A.C. Lippman, Esq., Kayleigh M. Scalzo, Esq., Evan R. Sherwood, Esq., and John W. Sorrenti, Esq., Covington & Burling, LLP, for Collection Technology, Inc.; Daniel R. Forman, Esq., James G. Peyster, Esq., Robert J. Sneckenberg, Esq., and Stephanie L. Crawford, Esq., Crowell & Moring LLP, for Alltran Education, Inc.; Thomas P. McLish, Esq., Joseph W. Whitehead, Esq., and Elise A. Farrell, Esq., Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP, for Texas Guaranteed Student Loan Corp.; Seamus Curley, Esq., Dawn E. Stern, Esq., and Ethan M. Brown, Esq., DLA Piper LLP-US, for Van Ru Credit Corp.; Albert B. Krachman, Esq., Merle M. DeLancey, Jr., Esq., Christian N. Curran, Esq., Scott Arnold, Esq., Justin A. Chiarodo, Esq., and Michael J. Slattery, Esq., Blank Rome LLP, for Global Receivables Solutions, Inc.; Thomas A. Coulter, Esq., and Nicole H. Brakstad, Esq., LeClairRyan, for Progressive Financial Services, Inc.; John R. Prairie, Esq., Brian G. Walsh, Esq., Cara L. Lasley, Esq., and John Fletcher, Esq., Wiley Rein LLP, for Automated Collection Services, Inc.; Michael H. Payne, Esq., Maria L. Panichelli, Esq., Edward T. DeLisle, Esq., and Jacqueline J. Ryan, Esq., Cohen Seglias Pallas Greenhall & Furman, P.C., for Gatestone & Co. International, Inc.; Kevin P. Mullen, Esq., Charles L. Capito, Esq., and Lauren Horneffer, Esq., for Sutherland Global Services; John R. Tolle, Esq., and H. Todd Whay, Esq., Baker, Cronogue, Tolle & Werfel, LLP, for Delta Management Associates, Inc.; Stuart B. Nibley, Esq., Amy M. Conant, Esq., and Erica L. Bakies, Esq., K&L Gates LLP, for Allied Interstate LLC; and Joseph J. Petrillo, Esq., and Karen D. Powell, Esq., Petrillo & Powell, PLLC, for Collecto, Inc. d/b/a EOS CCA, the protesters.
Jeffery M. Chiow, Esq., Neil H. O’Donnell, Esq., Lauren B. Kramer, Esq., Lucas T. Hanback, Esq., and Stephen L. Bacon, Esq., Rogers Joseph O’Donnell, PC, for The CBE Group, Inc.; David R. Johnson, Esq., Tyler E. Robinson, Esq., and Caroline E. Colpoys, Esq., Vinson & Elkins LLP, for Financial Management Systems Investment Corp.; David E. Frulla, Esq., William C. MacLeod, Esq., William M. Jack, Esq., Elizabeth C. Johnson, Esq., Sharon K. Schiavetti, Esq., and Amba M. Datta, Esq., Kelley Drye & Warren LLP, for GC Services Limited Partnership; James C. Fontana, Esq., L. James D’Agostino, Esq., David B. Dempsey, Esq., and Jeffry R. Cook, Esq., Dempsey Fontana, PLLC, and William Weisberg, Esq., The Law Offices of William Weisberg, PLLC, for Value Recovery Holdings, LLC; Kara L. Daniels, Esq., Craig A. Holman, Esq., Lauren J. Schlanger, Esq., Sonia Tabriz, Esq., and Dana E. Koffman, Esq., Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP, for Premiere Credit of North America, LLC; and David T. Ralston, Jr., Esq., Frank S. Murray, Esq., and Micah T. Zomer, Esq., Foley & Lardner LLP, for Windham Professionals, Inc., the intervenors.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this